Vans Warped Tour 2010 announces their shitty lineup

Music News | By on Dec 18th, 2009

It has been debatable whether the Warped Tour has been worth going to since the start of the tour. This year looks like I might finally bow out and not attend. I usually like going just for the hell of it and to take pictures. But why bother taking photos of 3 or 4 bands that I might like when the rest of the lineup stinks? Looks like Kevin Lyman and the Warped Tour are catering to the kiddies again and not offering any older, and might I add better bands to the lineup. Where’s the Fat Wreck style bands? Some ska bands but not a lot. No veteran Warped Tour acts really besides 1 or 2. Out of that line up, I like Reel Big Fish, Deal’s Gone Bad, Sum 41 (a stretch) and The Reverend Peytons Big Damn Band. Maybe throw in 1 or 2 more bands in there? I don’t want to attend this, even when the tickets are FREE! This isn’t worth taking off of work for that’s for damn sure. See the crappy lineup below:

Here’s the lineup, maybe they will add better bands later?

After Midnight Project
Alesana
AM Taxi
Anarbor
Andrew W.K.
Artist Vs. Poet
Attack Attack
Breathe Carolina
Breathe Electric
Bring me the Horizon
Call the Cops
Chase Long Beach
Chaseband
Closure in Moscow
Confide
Deal’s Gone Bad
Disco Curtis
Emarosa
Everytime I die
Eyes Set to Kill
Fake Problems
Fight Fair
Haste the Day
Hey Monday
I see stars
In Fear and Faith
Initials
iwrestledabearonce
Last Call Chernobyl
Mayday Parade
Middle Finger Salute
Motion City Soundtrack
NeverShoutNever
Of Mice and Men
Parkway Drive
Pierce the Veil
Polar Bear Club
Reel Big Fish
Riverboat Gamblers
Set your Goals
Sparks the Rescue
Speakeasy Tiger
Suicide Silence
Sum41
The All-American Rejects
The Cab
The Casualties
The Frantic
The reverend Peytons Big Damn Band
The Rocket Summer
The Snips
The Summer Set
The Swellers
The Word Alive
Tip the Van
VersaEmerge
We are The in Crowd
We the Kings
Whitechapel
You me at Six

The dates are looking like this:

Thu Jun 24 Cricket Amphitheatre San Diego, CA
Fri Jun 25 Pomona Fairplex Pomona, CA
Sat Jun 26 Shoreline Amphitheatre Mountain View, CA
Sun Jun 27 Seaside Park Ventura, CA
Tue Jun 29 Cricket Pavilion Phoenix, AZ
Wed Jun 30 N.M.S.U. Practice Field Las Cruces, NM
Thu Jul 01 AT&T Center San Antonio, TX
Fri Jul 02 The Showgrounds At Sam Houston Race Park Houston, TX
Sat Jul 03 Superpages.com Center Dallas, TX
Mon Jul 05 Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St.Louis, MO
Tue Jul 06 Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre Indianapolis, IN
Wed Jul 07 Post Gazette Pavilion Burgettstown, PA
Thu Jul 08 Time Warner Cable Amphitheatre Cleveland, OH
Fri Jul 09 Arrow Hall Toronto, ON
Sat Jul 10 Parc Jean Drapeau Montreal, QC
Sun Jul 11 Comcast Theater Hartford, CT
Tue Jul 13 Comcast Center Mansfield, MA
Wed Jul 14 Darien Lake P.A.C. Darien Center, NY
Thu Jul 15 Toyota Pavilion Scranton, PA
Fri Jul 16 Susquehanna Bank Center Camden, NJ
Sat Jul 17 Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum Uniondale, NY
Sun Jul 18 Monmouth Park Racetrack Oceanport, NJ
Tue Jul 20 Merriweather Post Pavilion Columbia, MD
Wed Jul 21 Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre Virginia Beach, VA
Thu Jul 22 Verizon Wireless Amphitheater Charlotte, NC
Fri Jul 23 Vinoy Park Petersburg, FL
Sat Jul 24 Cruzan Amphitheater West Palm Beach, FL
Sun Jul 25 Central Florida Fairgrounds Orlando, FL
Mon Jul 26 Lakewood Amphitheater Atlanta, GA
Wed Jul 28 Riverbend Music Center
Jul 28 Riverbend Music Center Cincinnati, OH
Thu Jul 29 Marcus Amphitheater Milwaukee, WI
Fri Jul 30 Comerica Park Detroit, MI
Sat Jul 31 First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre Tinley Park, IL
Sun Aug 01 Canterbury Park Shakopee, MN
Mon Aug 02 Sandstone Amphitheatre Bonner Springs, KS
Thu Aug 05 Race City Speedway Calgary, AB
Sat Aug 07 Utah State Fairgrounds Salt Lake City, UT
Sun Aug 08 Invesco Field Denver, CO
Wed Aug 11 Home Depot Center Los Angeles, CA
Thu Aug 12 Sleep Train Amphitheatre Wheatland, CA
Fri Aug 13 Idaho Center Amphitheatre Nampa, ID
Sat Aug 14 Gorge Amphitheater George, WA
Sun Aug 15 Washington County Fairgrounds Hillsboro, OR

Visit the website for all the details.

Topics:

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,