ASG releasing brand new album Blood Drive on May 28th

Music News | Mar 25th, 2013

ASG, the North Carolina quartet, have a brand new album out called Blood Drive. It will be out May 28th on Relapse Records.

“Days Work,” a new song from the 12-track release, which was produced by Matt Hyde (Slayer, Fu Manchu), is previewed in an album trailer now available below.

Pre-orders for the CD/2xLP/Digital are available now via Relapse.

The cover art was created by Malleus, an Italian trio who have created artwork for The Flaming Lips, High On Fire, Swans and Ufomammut.

Blood Drive track listing:

1. Avalanche
2. Blood Drive
3. Day’s Work
4. Scrappy’s Trip
5. Castlestorm
6. Blues for Bama
7. Earthwalk
8. Children’s Music
9. Hawkeye
10. Stargazin
11. The Ladder
12. Good Enough to Eat

The band recently wrapped up a brief Southeastern tour including a stop at SXSW. Additional tour dates will be announced soon. Like the band’s Facebook page to stay up to date.


, , ,