Broken Bells concert film airing on Palladia on Saturday September 26th

Music News | Sep 25th, 2015

No Image
Sorry Folks, No Image Is Here.

Broken Bells: Live at the Orpheum Theater will be airing on Palladia this Saturday, September 26th, at 9pm EST. The concert took place last year on October 24, 2014. Hey I missed the last tour so I guess this is the next best thing.

Following a lengthy 2014 world tour that hopscotched the Atlantic and entertained thousands on the globe’s most prestigious stages, Broken Bells will bring their acclaimed live show to living rooms across the country. “Broken Bells: Live at the Orpheum Theater” showcases James Mercer and Brian Burton’s beautiful live performance that was shot during an October 24, 2014 show at the Orpheum Theater in Los Angeles before the conclusion of their tour. The live concert film will premiere on the Palladia television network on September 26th at 9/8c.

“Broken Bells: Live at the Orpheum Theater” features live renditions of songs selected from Broken Bells’ Grammy-nominated, self-titled debut album as well as its celebrated follow-up, After the Disco. Accompanying the performance are stunning visual motifs – such as imagery from their After the Disco mini film and the familiar pink orb fans will immediately recognize – that weave story lines throughout the set. A full listing of songs performed during the concert film is available below.

“Broken Bells: Live at the Orpheum Theater”

1. Perfect World
2. The Ghost Inside
3. After the Disco
4. The Mall & Misery
5. The Angel & The Fool
6. October
7. Vaporize
8. The Changing Lights
9. Leave It Alone
10. The High Road
11. Trap Doors
12. Holding On For Life

Additional airings of “Broken Bells: Live at the Orpheum Theater” will be available during the times listed below. All encore airings are listed as Eastern Standard Time. For airings in other time zones, please consult your local listings.

Saturday, 9/26 at 9pm (premiere)
Sunday, 9/27 at 12am
Sunday, 9/27 at 2pm
Tuesday, 9/29 at 7pm
Thursday, 10/1 at 11pm
Friday, 10/2 at 4pm

Broken Bells have also unveiled “It’s That Talk Again”, a previously unreleased track from the After the Disco recording sessions. Listen to “It’s That Talk Again” below:


, , , , ,