Erasure Joining Robbie Williams for European Tour

Music News | Nov 10th, 2016


Erasure (Vince Clarke and Andy Bell) have announced that they will join Robbie Williams on his UK stadium tour. The tour will start on June 2nd at Ethiad Stadium in Manchester, UK. The tour will continue through Europe in July, August and September 2017.

The tour kicks off in Manchester at the Ethiad Stadium on June 2, and travels through the UK, finishing at London’s Stadium (Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park) on June 23, 2017 before continuing into Europe with dates in France, the Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, Norway, Finland, Poland, Lithuania, the Czech Republic, Hungary, Austria, and Switzerland. The tour then completes in Russia at the Moscow Olympiski on September 10.

Tickets are onsale at 10am on Friday, November 11 from HERE.

Vince Clarke and Andy Bell, one of the UK’s most enduring pop duos, are currently putting the finishing touches to the seventeenth Erasure studio album, due for release on Mute in spring 2017. You can hear a sample of the new music here:

2016 has seen Erasure celebrating the 30th anniversary of their debut album release, Wonderland. The anniversary celebrations have included the Top 10 collection, Always – The Very Best of Erasure, vinyl reissues and a career spanning box set, From Moscow To Mars, which is out this month.

Now the award-winning songwriting team ready themselves for the final installment of the 30th anniversary vinyl releases with Tomorrow’s World and Snow Globe, available here for the first time on vinyl. The deluxe packages, which include bonus tracks, will be released as limited edition colored double vinyl on December 2, 2016 via Mute.

Tomorrow’s World, originally released in 2011, is Erasure’s fourteenth studio album. Produced by Frankmusik, the Telegraph described the album as having a “Tigger-ish bounce” while The Independent called it “blissful.” Tomorrow’s World features the singles “When I Start To (Break It All Down),” “Be With You” and “Fill Us With Fire” and this edition will be released as a limited lilac-colored vinyl with bonus tracks and remixes from the likes of JMRX and Kris Menace, full track listing below.

2013’s Snow Globe, Erasure’s fifteenth studio album, is their first album with a festive theme. The album features classic Christmas carols as well as brand new compositions and gave traditional Latin carol “Gaudete” its first Top 30 chart position since Steeleye Span’s 1973 rendition. The album was described by The Independent as “…entirely delightful”, and said that “… Andy Bell has never sung better, discovering his ‘inner choirboy’ again.” Snow Globe features the singles “Make It Wonderful” and “Gaudete” and the limited edition double vinyl release will be pressed on snow-colored vinyl. Bonus tracks include Bright Light Bright Light’s remix of “Make It Wonderful,” Maps’ remix of “Sleep Quietly” and the Dave Aude remix of “Gaudete.”

Erasure Tour Dates with Robbie Williams
2 June – UK Manchester, Ethiad Stadium
6 June – UK Southampton, St Mary’s Stadium
9 June – UK Edinburgh, Murrayfield Stadium
13 June – UK Coventry, Ricoh Stadium
17 June – IRE Dublin, Aviva Stadium
21 June – UK Cardiff, Ethiad Stadium
23 June – UK London, Stadium (Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park)
28 June – DE Dusseldorf, Espirit Arena

1 July – FR Paris, AccorHotels Arena
4 July – NL Nijmegen, Goffertpark
8 July – BE Werchter, Festivalpark
11 July – DE Hannover, HDI Arena
14 July – IT Verona, Stadio Bentegodi
19 July – DE Frankfurt, Commerzbank Arena
22 July – DE Munich, Olympiastadion
25 July – DE Berlin, Waldbühne
29 July – SE Stockholm, Tele2 Arena

4 Aug – NO Bergen, Bergenhus Fortress
7 Aug – DK Copenhagen, Telia Parken
10 Aug – FI Tampere, Ratina Stadium
13 Aug – PL Warsaw, PGE Narodowy
16 Aug – LT Vilnius, Vingis Park
19 Aug – CZ Prague, Airport Letnany
23 Aug – HU Budapest, Groupama Arena
26 Aug – AT Vienna, Ernst Happel Stadium
29 Aug – AT Klagenfurt, Wörthersee Stadium

2 Sep – CH Zurich, Letzigrund Stadium
7 Sep – RU St Petersburg, Ledovi Dvorets Palace
10 Sep – RU Moscow, Olympiski


, , ,