Let Me Run announce new EP on Paper + Plastick

Music News | Apr 20th, 2010

(Photo Credit: Mike Maroney)
Since making its mark just over a year ago, Paper + Plastick Records have been releasing albums from some of punk’s best and brightest up-and-coming bands and are excited to add another burgeoning act to its roster. The label announces today that a new six song EP entitled Broken Strings from New Jersey’s LET ME RUN is scheduled for release on June 15th via digital, CD and vinyl formats.

“I love Let Me Run,” says P+P founder Vinnie Fiorello. “Catchy sing-alongs and honest lyrics always get me. I am excited to work with the band on this EP. It’s been a long time coming, but the songs and the art are all done, and now we can finally welcome LET ME RUN to the P+P family.”

“P+P has put a lot of faith in us as a band and allowed us to write an EP that we are really happy with,” comments Let Me Run drummer Trevor Reddell. “It’s a breath of fresh air to know that there are still labels out there who respect the art and don’t try to manipulate it for sales.” Broken Strings was recorded earlier this year at The Machine Shop, which is owned by Machine (Four Year Strong, The Bronx, Everytime I Die), with producer/engineer Will Putney at the helm.

Formed in 2007 by three friends with an appreciation for Hot Water Music and Jawbreaker, Let Me Run quickly released a self-titled 7”, but exploded onto the scene with 2009’s XOXO debut Meet Me At The Bottom, which received a slew of positive responses from fans and critics alike. PUNKNEWS claims “Let Me Run’s combination of passionate vocals, bouncy rhythms and anthemic choruses permeate a sound that would make their New Jersey brethren proud,” and ALTERNATIVE PRESS adds “Let Me Run strive to make every song a generation-defining anthem.” Let Me Run have shared the stage with scene staples The Bouncing Souls and The Gaslight Anthem, as well as The Loved Ones, Crime In Stereo, Look Mexico, and look to be running at top speed this year.

Let Me Run is Corey Perez (guitar/vocals), Louis Barbiere (bass/vocals), and Trevor Reddell (drums).

Let Me Run tracklisting:

1. CSJ
2. Ruiner
3. Catch You When You Fall
4. Scared As Shit
5. Thank You My Dear
6. Brocomotive

Let Me Run tour dates:

April 24 – New Brunswick, NJ @ The Court Tavern
w/ Ex Number Five (reunion show)
May 14 – New York, NY @ Cake Shop
w/ Small Brown Bike, Bridge And Tunnel

For more info, visit:


, , , , , ,