Roam sign to Hopeless Records and releasing new album in January

Music News | By on Nov 4th, 2014


Roam, a pop punk band from Eastbourne, UK, have officially signed to Hopeless Records and will release their upcoming EP Viewpoint on January 27th.

The band has also released a new music video for the single “Warning Sign,” which you can watch below:

Preorders for Viewpoint are now available here, released only on 12″ vinyl:

Fans can also pre-order digitally through iTunes. Those who pre-order digitally will receive an instant download of “Warning Sign”:

On signing to the label, guitarist and vocalist Alex Adam states, “So many bands on Hopeless are bands we grew up listening to, so to share a label with them is insane.”

The EP was recorded in August of this year with Drew Lawson (Bring Me The Horizon, Me Vs Hero, While She Sleeps) and Seb Barlow (Neck Deep), and will be followed by a full-length album in 2015.

On the subject of the EP, Alex explains, “A few of the songs on ‘Viewpoint’ are really about looking at situations from a different side and understanding that a lot of the time our problems get blown out of proportion. We tend to over think things a lot and it makes you lose perspective sometimes. The concept also follows into the artwork for the record too. One side of the art shows a negative side; the side you sometimes get caught up in. The other shows the positive side. You could look at it from either side and see a different idea.”

Viewpoint Track Listing
1. Over Your Head
2. Warning Sign
3. 519
4. Safeguard

‘Warning Sign’ is the first song to be released by the band since November 2013’s DIY release ‘Head Down’, which took the band from begging to play local shows to touring the depths of Eastern Europe with Enter Shikari in just 12 months; and if the past year is anything to go by, 2015 is definitely promising to be a huge year in the band’s career.


, , , ,