Samiam’s Complete Control Session to be released on October 23rd

Music News | By on Aug 30th, 2012

Side One Dummy and Joe Sib are releasing the 5th edition of Complete Control Sessions, this time with Samiam. Samiam’s Complete Control Session will be released on October 23rd and feature 6 tracks.

Los Angeles, CA-August 29th, 2012 – SideOneDummy owner and Complete Control Radio host, Joe Sib has once again rounded up the troops and to put together the 5th edition of THE COMPLETE CONTROL SESSIONS. For the latest release in the series Joe tapped post punk legends Samiam to turn up the faders and perform ripping live versions of new and classic tracks.

The session was tracked live at Swing House studios in Hollywood and was mixed by Chris Beeble and Bill Stevenson at the Blasting Room. Samiam’s Complete Control Session will be released via SideOneDummy Records on October 23rd, 2012 and will be available on a limited pressing of 12″ vinyl and digitally via Hopeless Records. The is available available for pre-order on the SideOneDummy Records web store here. The lead track from the session, “Sunshine” can be heard via SideOneDummy’s SoundCloud page:

Complete Control radio is a nationally syndicated punk rock radio show hosted by SideOneDummy co-owner Joe Sib. You can get more info on the show here.

Track Listing:

Side One
1. Sunshine
2. Dull
3. El Dorado

Side Two
1. Wisconsin
2. September Holiday
3. Take Care


, , ,