Skaface: Evolution set for release on May 2nd

Music News | By on Apr 25th, 2013

The good folks over at are getting set to release the 2nd volume in their series of punk sub-genre compilations. Skaface: Evolution will focus on ska-punk bands featuring some of the heaviest hitters in the genre including Big D and the Kids Table, Mustard Plug and the Mad Caddies.

The compilation will be available for free download on May 2nd at This release is a follow-up to last year’s free folk-punk compilation titled Too Folk To Punk.

For ska historians, there was another compilation called Ska Face: An All-American Ska Compilation that was released by Moon Records in 1988. Steve Shafer did a nice write up at Duff Guide To Ska you can read here.

Below is the track listing for the upcoming Skaface: Evolution at

1) The Resignators – “Rocket Ship”
2) Upbeat Allstars – “Breaking Point”
3) * Mad Caddies – “Distress” (new, faster version)
4) * Huge Puppies – “Depressed Viking”
5) * Ghetto Blaster – “Fall Of Civilization”
6) La Pobreska – “Never Enough”
7) * 4 Aspirin Morning – “All U Need 2 Know”
8) * Mustard Plug – “What Does She Know”
9) Be Like Max – “Get Over It”
10) The Brass Action – “The Devil Down Below”
11) * Big D And The Kids Table – “Social Muckery”
12) The Junk – “Rise And Shine”
13) The First Chairs – “It’s Okay”
14) Faintest Idea – “House Of Cards”
15) Demon Waffle – “Too Slow”
* previously unreleased


, , , , , , , , ,