The Dwarves announce 25th Anniversary Tour

Music News | By on Jun 16th, 2011

The Dwarves are currently touring Europe, but will soon be back in the states to celebrate 25 years of pure punk rock insanity. There remains a great deal of unknown stories and anecdotes regarding the most bizarre and misunderstood band of all time…

For instance, did you know of the stabbings, bannings, arrests, assaults and secret peccadilloes of the last punk band standing?

Did you know that The Dwarves have been members of groups as diverse as KMFDM, Gnarls Barkley, Excel, The Queers and Scream?

Did you know their music has been featured in dozens of television shows from Viva La Bam and Jackass to Spongebob Squarepants or feature films like Hostel and Ghostworld?

As for the tour, the fun starts in Baltimore on July 13:

Wednesday, July 13, 2011 10:00 PM
Baltimore, MD – Ottobar

Thursday, July 14, 2011 07:00 PM
Pittsburgh, PA – Altar Bar

Friday, July 15, 2011 08:30 PM
Brooklyn, NY – Knitting Factory Brooklyn

Saturday, July 16, 2011 10:00 PM
New York, NY – Studio at Webster Hall

Sunday, July 17, 2011 10:00 PM
Cambridge, MA – Middle East

Monday, July 18, 2011 10:00 PM
Newport, RI – Newport Blues Cafe

DATES WITH NASHVILLE PUSSY BELOW
Wednesday, August 10, 2011 09:00 PM
Austin, TX – Emo’s

Thursday, August 11, 2011 09:00 PM
Dallas, TX – Double-Wide

Friday, August 12, 2011 09:00 PM
Springfield, MO – Outland Ballroom

Saturday, August 13, 2011 09:00 PM
Kansas City, MO – The Riot Room

Sunday, August 14, 2011 09:00 PM
St. Louis, MO – Old Rock House

Tuesday, August 16, 2011 09:00 PM
Lincoln, NE – Bourbon Theater

Thursday, August 18, 2011 09:00 PM
Minneapolis, MN – Triple Rock Social Club

Friday, August 19, 2011 09:00 PM
Madison, WI – The Frequency

Saturday, August 20, 2011 09:00 PM
Chicago, IL – Bottom Lounge

Sunday, August 21, 2011 09:00 PM
Milwaukee, WI – Miramar Theater

Sunday, September 18, 2011 09:00 PM
Tempe, AZ – Marquee Theater

Tuesday, September 20, 2011 09:00 PM
Tucson, AZ – Rialto Theater

Wednesday, September 21, 2011 09:00 PM
SK QuoteAlbuquerque, NM – Launchpad

Thursday, September 22, 2011 09:00 PM
Colorado Springs, CO – Black Sheep

Friday, September 23, 2011 09:00 PM
Denver, CO – Bluebird Theater

And as for the new record, The Dwarves Are Born Again features all your favorite heroes from the Dwarves long and twisted saga. Blag the Ripper, HeWhoCanNotBeNamed, Rex Everything and a cast of thousands return to crush the ears of a desperate public. Teamed with Top Ten producer Eric Valentine (Slash, All American Rejects) they have created a perfect mix of hardcore punk, ear soothing pop, and everything in between. Damaged celebrity cameos mix with twisted phone messages, ear splitting noise with dance friendly grooves, all delivered with the Dwarves trademark humor and intensity.

Visit www.thedwarves.com for more details and crap.

Topics:

, , ,