The Talks releasing “West Sinister” EP in March

Music News | Feb 5th, 2013

The Talks are releasing a new EP in March called West Sinister. The EP will include the catchy song “Can Stand The Rain” Featuring The Specials’ Neville Staple. That music video was a hit and judging by their new songs, those will be hits as well! Their single “Friday Night” will be released on 4th March 2013 on All Our Own Records. The EP will be released a week later on CD and digital download.

Watch the music video for “Friday Night:”

Sounds awesome right?!

The Talks new single “Friday Night” is the eagerly anticipated follow up to the critically acclaimed “Can Stand the Rain”, the bands YouTube smash which features Neville Staple (The Specials), with “Friday Night” being the second release from the band’s upcoming E.P “West Sinister”.

Following the blistering reaction to “Can Stand the Rain”, with YouTube interest exceeding 100,000 views, the bands popularity seems to be taking huge leaps forward. Lead singer Pat remarks “The shows are getting crazier and we’re noticing a lot more people visiting and commenting on Facebook and Twitter”.
The new video for “Friday Night” seems to reflect this and gives a small glimpse into the “on the road” life of the band, highlighting some of the manic moments.

The Talks, based in Kingston-upon-Hull (UK), delivered an increasing number of live shows throughout 2012 and with their ever growing demand will continue to make more regular trips over to the continent in 2013, where they will join big names on the Ska scene at festivals on the continent.

Members say: “We love what we’re doing right now. It’s loads of fun and we’re completely blown away that we’ve had the opportunity to play alongside some of our favourite bands like The Specials, Rancid, The Beat, King Hammond and loads of others too. We’ve had such an amazing year”.

The Single “Friday Night” will be released on 4th March 2013 (on all good digital download sites) on All Our Own Records.
The EP “West Sinister” will be released on CD and for digital download on 11th March 2013

Track listing for “West Sinister”:

1. Life in Colour
2. Modern Sub-Urban Life
3. Can Stand The Rain Featuring Neville Staple
4. Friday Night
5. Politricks


, , , , , , ,