Game of Thrones Live Concert Experience Tour Announced!

TV News | By on Aug 8th, 2016

Game of Thrones Live Concert Experience

I’ve been waiting for something like this since Season 1! It was announced today that there will be a Game of Thrones Live Concert Experience tour happening in February, March & April including a stop at Madison Square Garden on March 7th! The tour will feature a full orchestra and choir, along with composer Ramin Djawadi! I’ve seen Lord of the Rings concerts before and they were amazing. I’m sure this will be just as awesome. Tickets go on sale to the General Public on Saturday August 13th. Don’t sleep on this one crows. More details can be found at www.gameofthronesconcert.com.

From Watchers on the Wall & HBO:

The concert is described as “an immersive music and visual experience that will bring the Seven Kingdoms to life on a scale never seen before. Using state-of-the-art technology, Game of Thrones composer Ramin Djawadi, along with a full orchestra and choir, will take fans on a musical journey through the realm – from King’s Landing to Winterfell, along the northern stretches of the Kingsroad to The Wall and across the Narrow Sea to Braavos, Meereen and beyond.”

“As rich as the stories, intrigue and world of Game of Thrones, Ramin’s celebrated music for the show resonated immediately with fans as the meticulously constructed songs underscored the emotional weight of key moments between beloved characters, lent scale to massive battle sequences or brought to life songs referenced in the books. Ramin’s relentlessly popular title track alone has become instantly recognizable as a pop culture phenomenon in its own right. Fan enthusiasm for the music from Game of Thrones® continues to grow with each season.”

Tour Dates

Wednesday, February 15, 2017
Kansas City, MO
Sprint Center

Friday, February 17, 2017
St. Paul, MN
Xcel Energy Center

Sunday, February 19, 2017
Chicago, IL
United Center

Monday, February 20, 2017
Detroit, MI
Palace of Auburn Hills

Wednesday, February 22, 2017
Columbus, OH
Nationwide Arena

Thursday, February 23, 2017
Buffalo, NY
First Niagara Center

Saturday, February 25, 2017
Uncasville, CT
Mohegan Sun

Sunday, February 26, 2017
Philadelphia, PA
Wells Fargo Center

Wednesday, March 1, 2017
Washington, DC
Verizon Center

Friday, March 3, 2017
Montreal, QC
Bell Centre

Saturday, March 4, 2017
Toronto, ON
Air Canada Centre

Monday, March 6, 2017
Boston, MA
TD Bank Garden

Tuesday, March 7, 2017
New York, NY
Madison Square Garden

Thursday, March 9, 2017
Charlotte, NC
Time Warner Cable Arena

Saturday, March 11, 2017
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
BB&T Center

Sunday, March 12, 2017
Tampa, FL
Amalie Arena

Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Atlanta, GA
Philips Arena

Thursday, March 16, 2017
San Antonio, TX
AT&T Center

Friday, March 17, 2017
Houston, TX
Toyota Center

Sunday, March 19, 2017
Denver, CO
Pepsi Center

Tuesday, March 21, 2017
Salt Lake City, UT
Maverik Center

Thursday, March 23, 2017
Los Angeles, CA
The Forum

Saturday, March 25, 2017
Las Vegas, NV
MGM Grand Garden Arena

Sunday, March 26, 2017
Phoenix, AZ
TalkingStick Resort Arena

Wednesday, March 29, 2017
San Jose, CA
SAP Center

Friday, March 31, 2017
Seattle, WA
Key Arena

Saturday, April 1, 2017
Vancouver, BC
Rogers Arena

Sunday, April 2, 2017
Portland, OR
Moda Center

Topics:

, , , , , ,