Luciano: Live in San Francisco

DVD Reviews | Mar 4th, 2005

No Image
Sorry Folks, No Image Is Here.

Starring Luciano, Dean Fraser and the Fire House Crew
Written By:
Directed By:
Buy on

Luciano, the Messenger, Reggae music’s premier superstar lets fan enjoy his brand new DVD, Live from San Francisco. Not only is the show on DVD but you can enjoy on CD as well. So if you get the urge to feel irie at home or in the car or whatever, you’re definitely in for a treat.

For many years, Luciano has been bringing his message to fans around the world. Peace and love and for the world to stop fighting, are some of themes Luciano expresses. Not to mention the shows are very enjoyable with a variety of songs from his vast discography, Luciano gets the people moving and grooving on the dancehall. That is evident on “” While there are only twelve songs on the dvd, the show is over 66 minutes long and features special guests, Dean Fraser and an encore with Junior Kelly and Mikey General.

Extras on the dvd are pretty scarce. You can check out posters from many events, a Luciano biography, chapter/song selections, Digitally mastered 5.1 surround sound for those who have the kickin’ sound system to really feel like you are there live in person.

Luciano, is one of the best in the reggae world, and personally I think he is one of the most talented. A great voice, exciting stage presence and songs you just can’t stop listening to make Luciano the show to see next time he’s around touring.

1.) No Light in Zion
2.) Sweet Sweet
3.) Ulterior Motives
4.) Sweep Over My Soul
5.) He is My Friend
6.) Legalize It
7.) Have Faith
8.) Good God
9.) It’s Me Again
10.) Lord Give Me Strength
11.) In This Together
12.) Where There Is Life (Featuring Jr Kelly and Mikey General)





Favorite Scenes: “He Is My Friend,” “Sweet Sweet,” “Where There is Life”
Rating: Not Rated
Running Time: 66 minutes
Extras Rating:
Overall Rating: