Reel Big Fish – Live in Concert

DVD Reviews | Jul 17th, 2009

Starring: Reel Big Fish
Studio: Rock Ridge Music
Buy on

Reel Big Fish are back with another DVD, “Live! In Concert!” and features 20 songs from the band’s 6 full length albums including their newest, a compilation of cover songs entitled “Fame, Fortune, and Fornication.” The band has a few different members from when they first started out back in the early 90s but the core of the group is still going strong and still having a fun time with shows. Higher quality, this DVD is much more enjoyable to watch than their last DVD effort.

Filmed in front of their home town crowd at The Grove in Anaheim, California, Reel Big Fish perform in front of the packed, sold out show, and that should be nothing new to these guys. Gaining popularity during the Ska boom in ’97-98, the band has been headlining venues for over ten years now and next up a co-headline tour with the two tone ska legends, The English Beat. This DVD features the typical RBF concert, fun “skanking” songs, and smart ass/sarcastic banter mainly between front man Aaron Barrett and backup vocalist/trumpet player Scott Klopfenstein. Everybody’s favorites are performed including “Beer,” “Everything Sucks,” “Somebody Hates Me,” and “Sell Out.”

I’ve given these guys grief back in the late 90s for jumping on the Ska bandwagon but they are still standing and there are not many Ska bands around from that time, so I give them credit for sticking it out. From the look at the show, fans still love it, and so do they. I’m curious to see how the new material will be when there next album of new tunes are released. For now, enjoy a great live DVD and a summer long concert with Ska legends, The English Beat!

Track Listing:
Live From The Grove of Anaheim, California!
Set List:
01. Sell Out
02. Another F.U. Song
03. I Want Your Girlfriend
04. I m Her Man
05. Everything Sucks
06. The Bad Guy
07. Kiss Me Deadly
08. She Has a Girlfriend Now
09. Authority Song
10. Good Thing
11. Your Guts
12. Don t Start a Band
13. You Don t Know
14. Nothin But a Good Time
15. Somebody Hates Me
16. New Version of You
17. Where Have You Been
18. Beer
19. S.R.
20. Take on Me

Favorite Songs: Sell Out, Kiss Me Deadly, Somebody Hates Me, Beer, S.R., Take On Me
Rating: N/A
Running Time: 120 mins
Extras Rating: N/A
Overall Rating:


, , , , , , , ,