Gaslight Anthem’s new album “American Slang” out June 15th

Music News | Mar 23rd, 2010

No Image
Sorry Folks, No Image Is Here.

The Gaslight Anthem have unveiled the cover art and track listing for their forthcoming album: American Slang (SideOneDummy Records). American Slang is set for release in the U.S. and Canada on June 15th, and around the world that same week. Produced by Ted Hutt (who produced the band’s acclaimed second album, The ’59 Sound), American Slang heralds a dramatic leap forward for The Gaslight Anthem.

Tracks such as “Bring It On,” “Orphans” and “Stay Lucky” bristle and burn with the spirit of soul and the artistic adventurousness and impressive confidence of a band that has come into its own and found its own voice. The Gaslight Anthem is Brian Fallon (vocals/rhythm guitar), Alex Rosamilia (guitar), Ben Horowitz (drums) and Alex Levine (bass).

Here is the cover of American Slang, as well as the album’s track listing:

01. American Slang
02. Stay Lucky
03. Bring It On
04. The Diamond Church Street Choir
05. The Queen of Lower Chelsea
06. Orphans
07. Boxer
08. Old Haunts
09. The Spirit Of Jazz
10. We Did It When We Were Young

The first single off the album, the title track “American Slang,” is currently streaming on the band’s Facebook and MySpace pages.

For more details, click here.


, , , , , ,