2011 Warped Tour compilation CD out June 7th 2011

Music News | May 11th, 2011

No Image
Sorry Folks, No Image Is Here.

You know what is a good thing with the 2011 Warped Tour album? If you don’t like all the whiny bands on it, you can at least skip the tracks. It will be a very short CD though. Just like the actual tour, there’s only a few that I like or would see. See for yourself:

LOS ANGELES, May 11th, 2011 – Every summer close to 1 million punk rockers, emo kids, hardcore fans, rudeboys (and girls) and a slew of other uncategorizable music lovers brave the heat for the Van’s Warped Tour. SideOneDummy’s 14th annual Warped Tour Compilation is the soundtrack to the summer, capturing the intensity and diversity of this traveling festival with 50 tracks on two discs. Ranging from fan favorites to obscure rarities and unreleased gems, the compilation kicks off with Paramore’s summer anthem “For A Pessimist, I’m Pretty Optimistic”, and the energy doesn’t let up for more than 140 minutes. 

The collection features a wide variety of artists that will be playing this year’s punk rock summer camp such as A Day To Remember, Set Your Goals, Attack Attack!, Against Me!, August Burns Red, The Devil Wears Prada, Big D and the Kids Table, and MORE! 

For those who can’t make the Warped Tour this year, the compilation gives them a taste of what the tour is all about. But for the million fans that go, the album serves as a reminder of that perfect summer day. 

Check out the track listing below!

Disc #1

1 Paramore – For A Pessimist, I’m Pretty Optimistic
2 A Day To Remember – All Signs Point To Lauderdale
3 Set Your Goals – Certain
4 The Devil Wears Prada – Anatomy
5 Asking Alexandria – Closure
6 Attack Attack! – A For Andrew
7 Big D and the Kids Table – Modern American Gypsy
8 Vonnegutt – Bright Eyes
9 Moving Mountains – Where Two Bodies Lie
10 The Wonder Years – Don’t Let Me Cave In
11 Neo Geo – Can’t Catch Me
12 Hellogoodbye – Finding Something To Do
13 Family Force 5 – Wobble
14 Abandon All Ships – Take One Last Breath
15 Of Mice & Men – Purified
16 Veara – Pull Your Own Weight
17 The Dangerous Summer – Good Things
18 Every Avenue – Tell Me I’m A Wreck
19 A Skylit Drive – Too Little Too Late
20 Big Chocolate – Sound Of My Voice (feat. Weerd Science)
21 The Dance Party – Sasha Don’t Sleep
22 Street Dogs – Punk Rock And Roll
23 Blacklist Royals – Riverside
24 Elway – Whispers In A Shot Glass
25 The Copyrights – Worn Out Passport

Disc #2

1 Against Me! – Because Of The Shame
2 Lucero – I Don’t Wanna Be The One
3 August Burns Red – Meddler
4 Dance Gavin Dance – Pounce Bounce
5 Larry and His Flask – Blood Drunk
6 River City Extension – Our New Intelligence
7 Brothers Of Brazil – Samba Around The Clock
8 Lionize – Your Trying To Kill Me
9 The Aggrolites – Complicated Girl
10 The Black Pacific – The System
11 Sharks – It All Relates
12 The Menzingers – Deep Sleep
13 Go Radio – Any Other Heart
14 There For Tomorrow – The Joyride
15 Places and Numbers – Notes From The Dead Zone
16 Grieves – Bloody Poetry
17 I Set My Friends On Fire – It Comes Naturally
18 Woe, Is Me – [&] Delinquents
19 Miss May I – Relentless Chaos
20 Motionless In White – Creatures
21 The Word Alive – 2012
22 Sick Of Sarah – Autograph
23 The Darlings – Hypnotize
24 The Exposed – To Your Demised
25 Continental – No Reservations

Digital Only Exclusive Tracks

1 Winds Of Plague-California
2 That’s Outrageous!-#Winning
3 Eyes Set To Kill-The Secrets Between
4 Verah Falls-A Family Affair
5 The Human Abstract-Horizon To Zenith


, , , , , , , ,