Alive in Wild Paint’s ‘Ceilings’ to be released March 18th

Music News | Jan 30th, 2008

No Image
Sorry Folks, No Image Is Here.


JAN 30 2008 Equal Vision Records announces a March 18, 2008 release date for the ALIVE IN WILD PAINT debut release, CEILINGS. The Phoenix, Arizona four-piece recorded the twelve-track set at Music Friends Studio in Pasadena, CA. The album was produced by former Drive Like Jehu drummer-turned-producer Mark Trombino, who also manned the boards for legendary albums from Jimmy Eat World, Rilo Kiley, and Mineral, among many others.

Three tracks from the upcoming release can be heard on the band’s Myspace page “Cold Spell,” “Sleep With Your Soul In,” and the title track, “Ceilings”.

In 2007, the band toured with bands such as The Receiving End Of Sirens, Days Away, The Working Title, and This Providence. The name comes from Richard Bach’s Illusions: “The sky was cold-fire sunrise, the clouds alive in wild paint, but all of it blurred in the dynamite crescendo.”

ALIVE IN WILD PAINT is: Travis Bryant, lead vocals/guitar; Matt Grabe, guitar/piano; David Roat, bass; Austin Wilson, drums.

CEILINGS track listing:

1. Ceilings
2. Crystal Selves
3. God Gave Me A Gun
4. Anxious Disease
5. II
6. Traffic
7. Sleep With Your Soul In
8. Forecasting
9. Everywhere, An Ocean
10. Children Of Divorce
11. Cold Spell
12. A Vespertine Haunting