Bonnaroo announces DVD Release of 2009 Festival‏

Music News | Oct 15th, 2009

No Image
Sorry Folks, No Image Is Here.

Superfly Presents and A.C. Entertainment are excited to announce the details for the Bonnaroo 2009 DVD. Entitled Live From Bonnaroo 2009, the DVD will be released on December 15, 2009. The cost for the DVD will be $16.95. DVDs were initially made available to ticket buyers for the price of $10 including shipping and handling. There will be a limited number available for pre-order through the Bonnaroo website for $15 plus shipping and handling.

Bonnaroo 2009 was by all accounts a huge triumph with over 140 bands performing more than 200 shows, 21 comedians, exclusive film premieres and so much more. Media from TV to print to blog were on hand to report on what has become the elite summer festival of every year. The Wall Street Journal called Bonnaroo “one of rock’s best festivals,” continuing to hail that the 2009 lineup “fairly bursts with some of the most gifted acts in rock and pop.” Entertainment Weekly called it “the best of all sonic worlds,” while the New York Times said, “Bonnaroo’s very loose mandate – and a wise one for any festival – is to choose performers who deliver in a live performance, with current hits and studio expertise as lower priorities. One of the pleasures of the festival is that it defies narrowcasting: It’s not an Americana festival, an indie-rock festival, a gathering of 2008-9 hitmakers or anything but what its producers and, presumably, ticket-buyers are happy to hear.”

The new DVD was created to reflect the breadth and diversity of the Bonnaroo experience. It will feature exclusive performances and backstage footage of artists such as Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, Phish, Beastie Boys, Snoop Dogg, Elvis Costello with Jenny Lewis, Andrew Bird, Coheed and Cambria, Rafael Saadiq, Santigold, Passion Pit, Amadou & Mariam, among many others. The DVD was directed by Sam Erickson of 44 Pictures and will feature original artwork and audio in 5.1 surround sound.

The complete track list for the DVD is as follows:

Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band
Outlaw Pete

Down With Disease

Beastie Boys

Snoop Dogg
I Want To Love You

Elvis Costello with Jenny Lewis and Her Sound
Go Away

Ben Harper and Relentless7
Fly One Time

Andrew Bird
Fitz and the Dizzspells

The Decemberists
The Wanting Comes In Waves/Repaid

Del McCoury Band

Coheed and Cambria
Welcome Home

Amadou & Miriam

LES Artistes

Zac Brown Band
Who Knows

Passion Pit
Little Secrets

Raphael Saadiq
Keep Marching

Cage the Elephant
Ain’t No Rest

The pre-order link is here.

A trailer for the DVD can be seen here.


, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,