Dead Ahead (members of Autopilot Off, With The Punches) announce Debut EP

Music News | Aug 28th, 2015

No Image
Sorry Folks, No Image Is Here.

Newburgh, New York’s Dead Ahead have announced their debut self-titled EP, due out October 9th via Panic State Records. Featuring members of Autopilot Off and With The Punches. It’s always weird seeing bands hailing from my old stomping ground in Orange County, NY but then I forget Autopilot Off/Cooter were from there too. You can pre-order the EP here. The band has an upcoming show in Warwick, NY at Tuscan Cafe on September 26th.

Featuring Jesse Vadala of With The Punches on lead vocals, Rob Kucharek of Autopilot Off on bass, Johnny Keane of Measured In Grey on guitar, and rounded out by Dennis O’Brien on drums, Newburgh, NY’s Dead Ahead formed in 2013 with modest intentions. With their previous bands all in various forms of inactivity, the inescapable desire to make new music brought the members together. Driven by the goal of creating music they love as reason enough, Dead Ahead quietly began writing songs, playing shows, and honing their sound. Now, in partnership with Panic State Records, the band are ready to release their self-titled debut EP and share their music with a wider audience.

Drawing influence from a wide range of melodic punk heavyweights, as well as incorporating elements of their previous bands, Dead Ahead’s music is lean and direct, packing a sonic punch without sacrificing strong hooks. The palpable sense of urgency in Dead Ahead’s sound belies the band’s restraint from immediately releasing music to the public. This discipline has paid off in the form of an extremely accomplished debut EP; four songs of finely-tuned, passionate punk rock, that will speak to everyone from the jaded lifer to the enthusiastic newbie, proof that there will always be a place for music created with honesty and care.

Dead Ahead tracklist:

1. Cold Truth
2. Rose Lenses
3. Berzerker
4. Exit Letters


, , , ,