Ghetto Youths International Presents Set Up Shop Volume 2 announce Spring tour dates

Music News | By on Mar 9th, 2015

Ghetto Youths International, the record label founded by Bob Marley’s sons and musicians Damian, Stephen and Julian Marley, announces the U.S. Spring 2015 tour Ghetto Youths International Presents Set Up Shop Volume 2. The tour will consist of Wayne Marshall, Christopher Ellis, Jo Mersa, and Black-Am-I – as well as Cham. If you live in the NYC area, you can see the tour at New York, NY @ S.O.B.’S on April 10th.

As the GYI co-founder Stephen “Ragga” Marley told Billboard, “on this album, my brothers and I share our new music and also showcase a range of new talent that is uprising in reggae. My son Jo Mersa represents the next generation and has a universal sound – blending different genres of music with reggae and dancehall. London-based singer Christopher Ellis inherited elements from his father Alton Ellis’ Jamaican rocksteady era, while mixing it with modern day soul, R&B and reggae. Dancehall vet Wayne Marshall is so versatile and can deejay or sing on any track or riddim, and reggae newcomer Black-Am-I sings from the heart of St. Ann where my father hails from making some of realest roots music. We represent the full spectrum of reggae.”

Purchase Ghetto Youths International Presents Set Up Shop Volume 2 compilation now: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/ghetto-youths-international/id946634344

Throughout April and the beginning of May in the U.S., The Ghetto Youths International Presents Set Up Shop Volume 2 Tour will feature this array of rising talent live on stage. The multi-city stint includes stops in Philadelphia, NYC, Boston, Chicago, Minneapolis, Denver, Seattle, Portland, Los Angeles, San Francisco, San Diego and more. See full tour schedule below.

U.S. Tour Dates

Thu. Apr. 9 in Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts – Wolf Building
Fri. Apr 10 in New York, NY @ S.O.B.’S
Sat. Apr 11 in Washington DC @ The Hamilton
Mon. Apr. 13 in Allston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall in Boston, MA
Wed. Apr. 15 in Chicago, IL @ Double Door
Fri. Apr. 17 in Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Sat. Apr. 18 in Lincoln, NE @ Bourbon
Mon. Apr. 20 in Fort Collins, CO @ Aggie Theatre
Tue. Apr 21 in Denver, CO @ Cervantes’ Masterpiece Ballroom
Wed. Apr 22 in Aspen, CO @ Belly Up Aspen
Fri. Apr 24 in Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile
Sat. Apr 25 in Portland, OR @ Alhambra Theatre
Mon. Apr. 27 in Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst – Atrium
Tue. Apr. 28 in Solana Beach, CA @ Belly Up Tavern
Wed. Apr. 29 in Los Angeles, CA @ Echoplex
Fri. May 1 in San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Sat. May 2 in Santa Ana, CA @ The Observatory – Constellation Room

Topics:

, , , , , , , ,