Lee Corey Oswald releasing new album on August 5th

Music News | May 12th, 2014

No Image
Sorry Folks, No Image Is Here.

Lee Corey Oswald is releasing their new album on August 5th via No Sleep Records. The band debuted their first new song, “Progress,” which features guest vocals from labelmate Ty Vaughn of Broadway Calls, today at BlurtOnline.com. Fans can pre-order the record now at https://nosleeprecords.com/product/7210/regards and record bundles at https://nosleeprecords.com/package/448.

“This song is about people often thinking that being progressive has to mean being exclusive and narrow minded to other points of view,” explains Corey Ciresi. “This contradicts the meaning of the term “progress,” which means being open to other ways of thought and change, without exclusivity. The title of the album, Regards, is a sort of sardonic reference to the ironic politics of the underground and the term “punk.”

Comprised of a classical music teacher, a philosophy student, a nanny/barber, and a professional poker player, Lee Corey Oswald have crafted a collection of twelve intriguing indie-punk classics all on one record. The band’s clever, honest and thought-provoking lyrics combined with their 90’s-esque indie sound, recall bands like Weezer and Knapsack, while their contemporary edge adds a dash of grit to the musical landscape of Portland.

Regards was recorded analog on reel to reel tape, capturing the band’s spirit in the moment as they perform each track live to record.

“We love the warmness it adds to the sound as well as the rawness that can’t be achieved digitally,” adds Ciresi.

Follow the band at https://www.facebook.com/LeeCoreyOswald for additional news and updates.

Regards Track List:
1. Always Never
2. Living Room
3. Progress
4. Soda and Cigarettes
5. Regards
6. Scatterbrain
7. Snowglobe
8. Sarah, Work is a Four Letter Word
9. Batting a Thousand
10. Elements
11. Still Shut Out
12. Red Balloons


, , , ,