Scarlett Johansson’s Tom Waits cover album coming out May 20th

Music News | Apr 23rd, 2008

No Image
Sorry Folks, No Image Is Here.


Scarlett Johansson will release her debut album, Anywhere I Lay My Head, on Atco Records, an imprint of Warner Music Group’s Rhino Entertainment, on May 20. The inspired album features 10 Tom Waits songs and includes one original track.

Collaborating with TV on the Radio producer David Sitek, Johansson is also joined by the Yeah Yeah Yeahs guitarist Nick Zimmer, Sean Antanaitis from Celebration, as well as others. Johansson spent five weeks last spring recording in Louisiana at Dockside Studios.

You can listen to the ‘listening party’ streams here:

Listening Party Tracklist
1. Fawn
2. Town with No Cheer
3. Falling Down
4. Anywhere I Lay My Head
5. Fannin Street
6. Song for Jo

You can pre-order the album