Seven Year Existence supporting OTEP and Destrophy on next tour

Music News | By on Jul 29th, 2009

Seven Year Existence will be supporting Victory Records’ artists OTEP and Destrophy on the Smash The Control Machine Tour that will hit over 25 different cities across the U.S this summer. The tour, which runs from the beginning of August to the middle of September, will be the band’s first national tour after spending several years doing small regional tours across the Midwest and West side areas of the country.

“We can’t wait to get out there and rip it up,” says guitarist and founder Jason Ellett of Seven Year Existence. “We’ve always been a DIY death metal band from a small town in Central Illinois, so things have not come easy for us. Our band has worked extremely hard over the years and has played over 300 shows in several different markets. We knocked down so many obstacles to finally acquire our first national tour. It’s time for Seven Year Existence to be introduced to the masses and show metal heads out there what we can do on a much larger level.”

Seven Year Existence self-released two albums worth of material to present to new audiences all over the country. With 2005’s full-length album “Execute Erase” and 2007’s EP “I of God” in their repertoire, the band has kept audiences pumped and has shared the stage with Megadeth, Dimmu Borgir, Devildriver, Unearth, and more. Both albums together have sold over 5,000 units purely through grassroots marketing and touring. With their partnership through Synhergy Entertainment, the band’s music is now available worldwide on iTunes, Amazon, Rhapsody, Napster, and many other popular retail outlets. Now fans demanding the band’s music can get it online and conveniently.

Tour Dates:

Sun 02 Aug Farmington NM Gators
Tue 04 Aug Lubbock TX Tequila Jungle
Wed 05 Aug San Antonio TX Scout Bar
Thu 06 Aug Dallas TX The Loft
Fri 07 Aug Houston TX Scout Bar
Sat 08 Aug Tyler TX Clicks
Mon 10 Aug St Louis MO Pop’s
Tue 11 Aug Kansas City MO Beaumont
Wed 12 Aug Minneapolis MN The Rock
Thu 13 Aug Mokena IL The Pearl Room
Fri 14 Aug Columbus OH Woodshock
Sat 15 Aug Detroit MI Harpo’s
Sun 16 Aug Cincinnati OH Riverstar Entertainment Complex
Tue 18 Aug New York NY Gramercy Theater
Thu 20 Aug Syracuse NY Lost Horizon
Sun 23 Aug Allentown PA Crocodile Rock
Tue 25 Aug Baltimore MD The Quarter
Wed 26 Aug Jacksonville NC Hooligans
Thu 27 Aug Fayetteville NC Jesters
Sat 29 Aug Springfield MO Remingtons
Mon 31 Aug Denver CO Marquis
Tue 01 Sep Colorado Springs CO Black Sheep
Thu 03 Sep San Jose CA Voodoo Lounge
Fri 11 Sep Santa Rosa CA Last Day Saloon
Sat 12 Sep Santa Ana CA Galaxy
Wed 16 Sep Los Angeles CA Whisky A Go-Go

Check out Seven Year Existence at http://www.myspace.com/sevenyearexistence and follow them on Twitter at http://twitter.com/7yearexistence

Topics:

, , , , , ,