The Aggrolites, Shane MacGowan and others featured on The Lone Ranger soundtrack

Music News | Jun 24th, 2013

When you think of The Lone Ranger, you think of The Aggrolites and Shane MacGowan of the Pogues right? Besides those two, Ben Kweller, Iron & Wine, Iggy Pop, Lucinda Williams and Gomez are on the soundtrack as well. Director Gore Verbinski is a friend of MacGowan’s and so is Johnny Depp so it makes sense. The Aggrolites were personally asked to be on the soundtrack so that’s got to be cool for them! The album will be released on July 2nd via Walt Disney Records. Hans Zimmer is doing the film score for the movie but that music will be released on another album. See the tracklisting for the soundtrack below:

1. Holy Water Ben Kweller 3:33
2. Devil’s Train Grace Potter and the Nocturnals 3:28
3. Poor Paddy on the Railway Shane Macgowan 3:06
4. So Long Gone Pete Molinari 3:26
5. Central and Union Sara Watkins 2:58
6. The American Dream White Buffalo 2:57
7. Lonesome Whistle Dave Alvin 4:12
8. Sweet Betsy from Pike Iggy Pop 4:00
9. Rattling Bone Iron & Wine 4:47
10. Cowboy Rubens 2:53
11. Everything But the Truth Lucinda Williams 4:02
12. The Truth Lives On The Aggrolites 3:48
13. Butch’s Ballad Gomez 5:37
14. Saddle the Wind John Grant

You can hear samples and pre-order the soundtrack over at Amazon.


, , , , , , , , , ,