The Levellers Announce New Acoustic Album and UK Tour for Spring 2018

Music News | By on Oct 18th, 2017

The Levellers

The Levellers will be celebrating 30 years in 2018 and have announced they will be releasing an acoustic album called We The Collective in the Spring. They have also announced they will be touring seated theaters in the UK for the Spring as well. Ginger Wildheart will open all dates except their show in London. More details about the new album and tour below.

The new album was recorded at the famous Abbey Road studios with producer John Leckie. I believe it’s all acoustic, not sure if it’s re-workings of older songs or it’s brand new stuff or both. Either way, it’s a Levs album and I can’t wait to listen to it! The new album will be available for pre-order soon.

If you’re the UK, tickets go on sale at 10am, this Friday! For all ticketing info and stuff like that, visit here.

Tour Dates

Friday 02 February
Wrexham William Aston Hall

Saturday 03 February
Preston Charter Theatre

Sunday 04 February
London Roundhouse

Tuesday 13 March
Buxton Opera House

Wednesday 14 March
Cheltenham Town Hall

Thursday 15 March
Yeovil Westlands

Friday 16 March
York Barbican

Saturday 17 March
Milton Keynes The Stables

Sunday 18 March
Liverpool Philharmonic

Tuesday 20 March
Basingstoke The Anvil

Wednesday 21 March
Cambridge Corn Exchange

Thursday 22 March
Leicester De Montfort Hall

Friday 23 March
Bexhill De La Warr Pavilion

Saturday 24 March
Winchester Cathedral

Topics:

, , , , ,