2 digital soundtracks for Horrorfest to be released on January 5th 2009

Music News | Dec 17th, 2008

No Image
Sorry Folks, No Image Is Here.


December 16, 2008 After Dark Films and Primary Wave Special Markets are proud to announce they will be releasing the first branded soundtracks in conjunction with Horrorfest III Eight Films To Die For (www.horrorfestonline.com) on January 5th, 2009.

Debuting in 2006, After Dark Films Horrorfest 8 Films to Die For, is a one-week national film festival that celebrates all areas of the horror genre. In its first year, Horrorfest became the first film festival in history to break into the Top 10 at the national box office, grossing over $2.5 million.

Based on the highly successful Eight Films To Die For series, Primary Wave will be releasing 8 Songs To Die For featuring songs inspired by the bloodcurdling movies that make up Horrorfest III – the biggest horror film festival in the USA. The digital releases will include some of the best metal and hardcore bands such as Walls of Jericho (“The Prey”), Bleeding Thru (“Death Anxiety”), Ministry (“Let s Go”), and Revolting Cocks (“Keys to the City”), among others.

8 Themes To Die For will contain songs and scores from the feature films in Horrorfest III; this year s lineup includes: THE BROKEN, AUTOSPY, DYING BREED, BUTTERFLY EFFECT 3, FROM WITHIN, SLAUGHTER, VOICES, and PERKINS 14.

Primary Wave s Jonathan Platt and Jonathan Miller, the team that produced the successful Saw soundtracks, selected the songs on both 8 Songs To Die For and 8 Themes To Die For.

“Primary Wave Special Markets is thrilled to be releasing a musical companion inspired by Horrorfest, says Rob Horowitz, COO of Primary Wave Music Publishing. We re proud to have our music compliment this year’s crop of amazing films.

Adds Courtney Solomon, President & CEO of After Dark Films: Music plays a vital role in film. These soundtracks are just another way to give fans more of what they love about Horrorfest.

After Dark s Horrorfest has created successful brand extensions in the form of the annual Miss Horrorfest contest (www.youtube.com/Horrorfest) and the feature film contest in partnership with the filmmaker community site Massify (www.massify.com).

8 Songs to Die For Track List:
1. “Let’s Go” MINISTRY

2. “Holler” BLUE OCTOBER

3. “Keys to the City (Vegas Mix) THE REVOLTING COCKS


5. “Box of Fantasy” G TOM MAC

6. “Confess” TOO PURE TO DIE

7. “Death Anxiety” BLEEDING THROUGH