Punk O Rama 10 coming out June 7th

Music News | Apr 27th, 2005

No Image


Celebrating a decade of punk rock compilation domination, Epitaph will release the tenth installment of the famed and often flamed PUNK-O-RAMA series on June 7, 2005.

The first and most influential of the now ubiquitous low priced punk samplers, PUNK-O-RAMA has consistently introduced fans to the varied offerings of Epitaph’s roster and, in keeping with today’s multi-faceted scene, the tenth addition is unique in its musical scope and diversity.

What other label would dare to couple Motion City Soundtrack with Converge or The Offspring with Sage Francis? Punk comps are meant to piss a few people off and Punkorama 10 will not disappoint by featuring one of the most unique collections of punk legends, pop-rock luminaries, post-hardcore innovators and hip-hop radicals ever put together!

From BAD RELIGION, RANCID, PENNYWISE and THE OFFSPRING to MOTION CITY SOUNDTRACK, MATCHBOOK ROMANCE, FROM FIRST TO LAST, SAGE FRANCIS and THE COUP, PUNK-O-RAMA 10 is hands-down the most diverse, exciting and complete representation of Epitaph talent ever put together.

PUNK-O-RAMA Volume 10 complete track listing is as follows:

01. Motion City Soundtrack When You’re Around

02. Matchbook Romance Lovers & Liars

03. The Matches Shoot Me In The Smile *

04. From First To Last Failure By Designer Jeans

05. Sage Francis Sun vs. Moon

06. Bad Religion News From The Front *

07. This Is Me Smiling Mixin’ Up Adjectives *

08. Youth Group Shadowland

09. Scatter The Ashes From The Tops of Trees *

10. Some Girls I Need Drugs

11. DANGERDOOM Mince Meat *

12. The Offspring Mission From God *

13. Converge Black Cloud

14. Hot Water Music Last Goodbyes *

15. The Bouncing Souls Anchors Aweigh (live) *

16. Millencolin Farewell My Hell

17. Dropkick Murphys The Warrior’s Code

18. The Unseen Dead Weight Falls

19. Rancid White Knuckle Ride

20. Pennywise Falling Down

21. NOFX No Fun In Fundamentalism

22. Pulley Bloodstain

23. The Special Goodness Not The Way *

24. Tiger Army Ghostfire

25. Roger Miret & The Disasters Riot, Riot, Riot

26. The Coup Laugh / Love / Fuck *

* Previously Unreleased tracks