The Porkers have a new album out !

Music News | May 5th, 2005

No Image

Source:link

from the Porkers newsletter: The Porkers have a new album out ! Recorded live in Japan on our tour there last year, ‘The Porkers Live at Nakanoshima’ is being described by our fans as the best thing we’ve ever done! 20 tracks of frantic sweaty Pork! Grab it now instores through MGM Distribution on the Sound System label. Check it out online at our website www.theporkers.com and buy online at www.waterfrontrecords.com

Also just re-released on Sound System is the debut album by one of Melbournes’ finest – Loin Groin, unavailable for some time ‘Lion Grion Zion’ is a true classic of Aussie ska. Check it or get it at the details above!

THE PORKERS
BIG IN JAPAN TOUR.
Fri May 6 – The Gershwin Room, Esplanade Hotel, St. Kilda, VIC. + Strange Tenants, Tripl07, Mr. Coffee, Sounds like Chicken, The Vaginals, The Knockabouts.
Sat May 7 – Prahran Town Hall, VIC. – ALL AGES + Sunk Loto, + others -SOUNDS LIKE LIVE 05 info 03 8290 702
Fri May 13 – The Crest Hotel, Sylvania, NSW. + For Crying out Loud + Kampei
Fri May 20 – The Empire Hotel, Annandale, NSW. + Los Capitans + Bagster
Fri June 3 – The Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle NSW. + Unpaid Debt
Sat June 11 – The Bondi Hotel NSW.
Fri June 17 – Fisho’s, Manly NSW.
Sat June 18 – Greenroom, Canberra ACT. -2 Shows.- ALL AGES 2-6PM, 18+ after 8PM.
+ Los Capitans.
Fri July 22 – The Coolangatta Hotel QLD.
Sat July 23 – The Jubilee Hotel, Brisbane QLD.

Look ahead to a big show for the Porkers 18th Birthday in Sydney in November!