Music Video: New Order – “Restless”

Media | Aug 19th, 2015

New Order - Restless

premiered their official music video for “Restless,” the first single off their new album Music Complete. The single is digitally available now, with a full remix package available on October 9th.

Directed by acclaimed Spanish filmmakers NYSU, who have previously worked with Wild Beasts, Radiohead’s Philip Selway, and VCMG, its central narrative depicts the legend of Excalibur for the 21st Century. Scenes of debauchery, raves, and food fights creates an otherworldly utopia, underneath all of which lies a touching love story…

Music Complete is produced by New Order, with ‘Singularity’ and ‘Unlearn This Hatred’ both produced by Tom Rowlands. ‘Superheated’ features additional production by Stuart Price, ‘Plastic’ was mixed by Richard X.

Brandon Flowers provides vocals on ‘Superheated,’ Iggy Pop features on ‘Stray Dog’ and Elly Jackson (La Roux) features on ‘Tutti Frutti’ and ‘People On The High Line’ and backing vocals on ‘Plastic’. Strings on the album are performed by the Manchester Camerata and arranged by Joe Duddell.

New Order is: Bernard Sumner, Gillian Gilbert, Stephen Morris, Tom Chapman and Phil Cunningham.

Long-term collaborator Peter Saville provides art direction.

Music Complete will be released on September 25 on CD, download and limited edition clear vinyl. In addition, there will be an exclusive 8-piece deluxe vinyl collection that includes the album, plus extended versions of all 11 tracks on colored vinyl – PRE-ORDER HERE.

Tour Dates:

4 Nov – Paris, Casino de Paris
6 Nov – Brussels, Ancienne Belgique – SOLD OUT
8 Nov – Stockholm, Annexet
11 Nov – Berlin, Tempodrom
16 Nov – London, Brixton Academy – SOLD OUT
17 Nov – London, Brixton Academy
19 Nov – Glasgow, Academy
21 Nov – Liverpool, Olympia – SOLD OUT
24 Nov – Wolverhampton, Civic Hall
5 Dec – Manchester, Warehouse Project – SOLD OUT
6 Dec – Manchester, Warehouse Project – SOLD OUT


, , , , ,