Grounded For Life Season 1 Announced

Movie News | Jan 22nd, 2006

No Image
Sorry Folks, No Image Is Here.


All 20 Uncut Episodes Available On DVD For The First Time Ever

Troy MI On February 7, IDT Entertainment’s Anchor Bay Entertainment and Carsey-Werner will release Grounded For Life – Season One, a skewed look at the traditional family sitcom, where the parents are as clueless as the kids. This is a comedy where the parents aren’t Ozzie and Harriet and the children don’t behave like the Brady Bunch! All 20 episodes will be included in a four-disc DVD collection with a suggested retail price of $39.98. Pre-order date is January 10, 2006.

From the same company that brought you such award winning hits as 3rd Rock, Roseanne, The Cosby Show and That ’70s Show, Grounded For Life ran from 2001-2005 (two seasons on Fox and three more on The WB). The program has a loyal fan base of young viewers who love the hip humor and cast that includes Donal Logue (The Tao of Steve), Megyn Price (Mystery, Alaska), Kevin Corrigan (Living in Oblivion), Lynsey Bartilson, Jake Burbage, Griffin Frazen and Richard Riehle (Office Space).

Sean (Logue) and Claudia Finnerty (Price) are in their early thirties and trying to raise a family of three in pleasant suburbia, while still holding on to their own youthful and wild ways. The Finnerty clan finds little help in the struggle for the good life from Sean’s curmudgeonly father, Walter, (Riehle) and lazy brother, Eddie (Corrigan), both of whom create chaos at every turn. Grounded For Life Season One uniquely explores the complications and comedy encountered when Generation-X tries to grow-up.

Season One Bonus Features:

Meet The Finnertys: Interview with Donal Logue.

Claudia – Not the Sitcom Mom: Interview with Megyn Price.

Life with Lily: Interview with Lynsey Bartilson.

Bloopers: An outrageous collection of outtakes.

Audio Commentaries: The cast and show creators (Mike Schiff and Bill Martin) discuss the evolution of the series.

Grounded For Life: Season One

Street Date: February 7, 2006

Pre-Book: January 10, 2006

Catalog #: DV13767

UPC: 0 1313 13767 9 1

Rating: Not Rated

Time Length: 460 Minutes

SRP: $39.98