Guttermouth Releasing New EP in July

Music News | Jun 3rd, 2016

No Image
Sorry Folks, No Image Is Here.

Guttermouth are going to release their long awaited EP, Got it Made, on July 15th worldwide on Rude Records in collaboration with Bird Attack Records. This will be the punk band’s first release in 10 years. You can pre-order the EP at iTunes you spitting punks.

Known for their short, fast and loud songs, outrageous antics and offensive lyrics, Guttermouth has attracted plenty controversy over the years. In other words- They are punk rock as its meant to be. Listen to the track “I’ve Got It Made” below:

The band said about the new EP:

“After releasing 9 studio albums over the years, it’s sometimes hard to find new ideas and motivation, and life often gets in the way of creativity. A few of us had worked on some ideas in the years and talk started again on possibly releasing new songs, however, with the heavy touring schedule of the band, this proved very difficult. In the last 2 years something changed. While touring Australia in 2015, there was an opportunity to stay at a studio for a week in between legs of the tour. While staying at the studio, we were able to complete some of the ideas and record them as demos. Once back in the States we tweaked some of the songs once again. By then,we felt they were ready to be recorded properly. With no pressure of deadlines, we felt we were finally able to write songs we wanted to put out.”

Guttermouth initially planned to self-release the new material in order to avoid interference and pressures from a label, but then the band started talking with their long time friend, Bird Attack Records owner Garrett Wadford, about the possibility of teaming with the label to record the new material and it seemed like a great fit. Bird Attack then joined forces with Rude Records which will release the EP globally. “Got It Made” is due out July 15th on Bird Attack / Rude Records.

01 The Point
02 Freckles The Pony
03 I’ve Got It Made
04 A Punk Rock Tale Of Woe
05 Shitty Situation
06 Old Man


, , , , ,