New Model Army Releasing New Album “Winter” In August

Music News | By on Jul 11th, 2016

New Model Army "Winter"

New Model Army will be releasing a brand new album on August 26th called Winter. The album will be released on their own label Attack Attack via Red Essential in the UK and via earMUSIC worldwide. The band premiered a new music video today for the single “Winter,” which you can watch below! Based on that song, can’t wait to hear the rest!

Formats include a special bookpack CD, double gatefold vinyl, download and streaming. As expected, the album is a powerful and emotionally intense body of work – 13 songs and a full hour of new music.

Justin Sullivan: “Between Dog and Wolf” and “Between Wine And Blood” opened up a lot of creative doors for us, so it was exciting to go and look inside. The results were not necessarily planned – as usual we felt our way – but I think “Winter” has a really strong identity. It is very much the sound of people in difficult places – something that so many of us can relate to at the moment, on a lot of different levels. It is a much more of a band album than “Between Dog and Wolf” and we made a deliberate choice in mixing it to sound more aggressive and a little less polished”.

On August 19th we will be releasing a limited edition 1st 7” single, of two new songs from the album “Devil” and “Winter”. This will be the band’s first 7” since our duet with Tom Jones of The Rolling Stones classic “Gimme Shelter” issued in 1993.

The album features striking artwork by long time artistic collaborator Joolz Denby. It forms of a series which includes the 7” and also the cover art of Joolz’s own seventh studio album, “Crow”, recorded with composer Henning Nugel (who also contributed to “Winter”) and which will follow the New Model Army release later in the Autumn.

Track Listing:
01. Beginning
02. Burn The Castle
03. Winter
04. Part The Waters
05. Eyes Get Used To the Darkness
06. Drifts
07. Born Feral
08. Die Trying
09. Devil
10. Strogoula
11. Echo November
12. Weak and Strong
13. After Something


, , , , ,