Old Point Light announces Volume 2 of “Fourward” Benefit Compilation

Music News | Oct 9th, 2014


Old Point Light, the production company run by former Small Brown Bike member Travis Dopp, announced the latest installment of its new “Fourward” digital music series compilation, available now via iTunes, Spotify and other digital retail outlets. The comp features a song by Chuck Ragan so that’s always a good thing!

Following last month’s debut, “Fourward: Volume 2” features contributions from the likes of Chuck Ragan (guitarist and vocalist of prominent punk heroes Hot Water Music), Orlando’s rising and epic indie punk superstars Henrietta (Animal Style Records), Lawrence-based and now-defunct indie-rock side-project Jackie Carol, (featuring Coalesce/The Casket Lottery member Nathan Ellis), former Toronto-based post-hardcore legends Dead Season, acclaimed Aussie punks Luca Brasi and many more.

Set to be released quarterly throughout fall, the songs on “Fourward” were recorded onto a Tascam four track or any at home studio and feature rare B-sides, unreleased and demo tracks from prominent and rising artists in the punk, indie and experimental underground communities worldwide, with all proceeds being donated to the American Cancer Society and Johns Hopkins Myositis Center.

The music project that is “Fourward” has become exactly what Dopp envisioned from the get-go and epitomizes the reason he originally fell in love with the music community years ago; all types of musicians giving their time and coming together to help others move forward.

“Fourward Volume 3,” featuring Tim Kasher of Cursive / The Good Life, Rocky Votolato and more coming soon.

* “Fourward: Volume 2” is available now to stream in its entirety, as well as purchase here.

“Fourward: Volume 2” Track List:
1. Jackie Carol “First Wedding”
2. Chuck Ragan “Non Typical (Alternate Version)”
3. The Hawking Treatise “Unintentionally”
4. Luca Brasi “Viva Tassie Cabrones”
5. Billy The Living “Candles”
6. Dead Season “Butcher’s Son”
7. Forfeit “Acceptance”
8. Henrietta “Spec Ops (Live)”
9. Broken Animals “The Mirror Is a Liar”
10. Keep Me Around Ryan Allen And His Extra Arms


, , , ,