VP Records Celebrating 60th Edition of Strictly the Best On November 22nd

Music News | Nov 11th, 2019

No Image
Sorry Folks, No Image Is Here.

VP Records will celebrate the 60th edition of one of the label’s staple compilation brands, with the release of Strictly the Best Vol. 60. The set includes current and breaking hits from some of the top artists in roots reggae and dancehall.

As a kick-off to the label’s 40th Anniversary celebrations, a first ever live show “Strictly The Best – Live Montego Bay” was broadcast in January from Usain Bolt’s Tracks and records in Montego Bay.

For this latest release, the label will produce another live show to be broadcast Tuesday, November 19th from BRIC in Brooklyn, New York at 7pm. This history making event will be the first time ever that a broadcast has been done from New York and broadcasted back to Jamaica live on RETV and VP Records YouTube channel.

Confirmed acts include Christopher Martin, Romain Virgo, Richie Spice, Noah Powa, Dovey Magnum, D Major, Red Fox, The Danca family and more. Tickets are available for free at: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/strictly-the-best-60-live-new-york-tickets-80967643401?aff=VPInvites

The event will be hosted by On The Riddim’s Kevin Crown and Queen Bremmer who will also be filming the season finale at BRIC earlier that day from 2-5pm. On The Riddim (OTR), is VP Records YouTube show which launched in June and has garnered over 20,000 views collectively so far.

Every year, the Strictly The Best compilation, delivers original illustrated cover art that is as dynamic as the music. STB 60 features an illustration by Japanese artist Murasaki, inspired by the scenery of the VP Records 40th Anniversary Concert held at Summer Stage in Central Park, New York in August. View a video of the artist creating the live painting at the event here.

To be an OTR audience member, please email: [email protected]

Media requests please email: [email protected]

STRICTLY THE BEST VOL. 60 Tracklisting
*Denotes Exclusive Track

Disc 1 – Singers
1. Play That Song (remix) – (feat. Agent Sasco) – Duane Stephenson
2. General – Christopher Martin
3. Only One – Beres Hammond
4. Girl Like You – Busy Signal
5. Breakfast In Bed – Tessanne Chin*
6. Million Reasons – Alaine
7. Change My Mind – Freddie McGregor
8. Lost My Heart – Kumar Bent*
9. Progress – Romain Virgo
10. Babylon Bridge – Emeterians (feat. Kymani Marley)
11. Better Tomorrow – Raging Fyah
12. Together We Stand – Richie Spice*

Disc 2 – Deejays
1. One Way – Vybz Kartel
2. Wileside Government – Jahvillani
3. Dutty Badmind – Alkaline
4. Clean Like Jesus – TeeJay
5. Glow – Romain Virgo & Christopher Martin
6. Something To Say – I-Octane
7. Life Short – Chronic Law
8. The Trophy – Shane-O
9. 1Option – Squash
10. Charge – Masicka (feat. Dunw3ll)
11. No Stress – Noah Powa (feat. Shams The Producer)*
12. Hold Back – Kes
13. Red Skirt – Munga Honorable


, , ,