Family Guy Volume 7 DVD out June 16th

TV News | Apr 24th, 2009

No Image
Sorry Folks, No Image Is Here.

Have you heard about the bird? That the bird is the word? Well…a bird, bird, bird, the bird is the word. The most annoying Family Guy scene EVER can now be seen over and over again because Family Guy Volume 7 is coming to DVD on June 16th. The scene I’m talking about is when Peter obtains the Trashmen’s “Surfin’ Bird” record and can’t stop singing it & playing it. It seriously made me want to blow my brains all over my apartment. But the rest of the season is funny! I just might have to skip that episode though.

Here’s the press release about the DVD:

CENTURY CITY, Calif. – Sick, twisted, politically incorrect and freakin’ sweet, “Family Guy” Volume Seven arrives on DVD June 16 from Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment. With all-new uncensored hilarity and hi-jinx, the national phenomenon continues as the Griffin clan embarks on even more outrageous adventures. Highlights include zany antics such as Peter’s obsession with a 1963 hit song “Surfin’ Bird,” Stewie kidnapping the entire cast of “Star Trek: The Next Generation” and Brian getting injured during a take of Peter’s version of “Jackass.”

The collection also features an all-star line-up of celebrity guests including Johnny Knoxville (“Jackass”), Bob Barker (“The Price Is Right”), Andy Dick (“The Andy Dick Show”), Sinbad (Jingle All the Way), Chace Crawford (“Gossip Girl”), Seth Rogen (Knocked Up), Frank Sinatra Jr. and Barry Manilow. “Family Guy” Volume Seven features 13 episodes from the hysterical sixth and seventh season in a collectible three-disc set loaded with never-before-seen extras only available on DVD, including UNCENSORED commentary on every episode, 29 deleted scenes, three animatic episodes with optional commentary and several featurettes. The “Family Guy” Volume Seven DVD Collection is available for the suggested retail price of $39.98 U.S. / $54.98 Canada. Prebook is May 20, 2009.

“Family Guy” Volume Seven Disc Specifics

Disc 1:
o Episodes:
• Back to the Woods
• Play It Again, Brian
• The Former Life of Brian
• Long John Peter
• Love Blactually

Disc 2:
o Episodes:
• I Dream of Jesus
• Road to Germany
• Baby Not On Board
• The Man with Two Brians
• Tales of a Third Grade Nothing
• Ocean’s Three and a Half

Disc 3:
o Episodes:
• Family Gay
• The Juice is Loose!

Bonus Features:
• 29 Deleted Scenes
• Three “Animatic Episodes” With Optional Commentary
• “Take Me Out to pLace Tonight”
• “Family Guy CRIBZ”
• “Comic Con 2008”
• “Family Guy Art Show”
• Optional Cast & Crew Commentary On Every Episode

Pre-order the DVD here.


, , , , , , , ,